Howard County Library System
« August 2013 »
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Schools closed
Well and Wise Events
Meet the Author
 
Criteria More Choices | See All

Choose branches:
Choose types of events:
Choose age groups:
All
Central
East Columbia
Elkridge
Glenwood
Miller
Savage
Other Locations
All
Arts and Music
Author events
Book clubs
Children's classes
Contests
Cultural Connections
Films
Gardening
History
Projects and Pursuits
Science and Math
Tech Training
Well & Wise
Your Money
Other
All
Children
Preschool
K-5
Teens
Families
Adults



Keyword:
 

Upcoming Go to Today | View Next 7 Days


Date Event Description
08/15/13
7:00 PM
East Columbia Branch

Download to Calendar
Self-Publishing: 101 to Grad School
Self-publishers follow in the tradition of Benjamin Franklin, Carl Sandburg, and John Grisham. Learn how to publish a quality product and how to promote and market it. Presented by author Eileen Haavik McIntire.

Eileen Haavik McIntire is co-owner of Summit Crossroads Press, which publishes parenting books; and its imprint, Amanita Books, which publishes fiction. She is the author of two novels, The 90s Club & the Hidden Staircase and The Shadow of the Rock. She is the past president of the MidAtlantic Book Publishers Association, and current secretary of the Maryland WritersÂ’ Association.

*Registration is required. Register online or by calling 410.313.7700.
08/15/13
7:00 PM
East Columbia Branch

Download to Calendar
Family Movies
Films the entire family can enjoy. Free popcorn and drinks. All ages. Sponsored by Friends of Howard County Library.

Jun 20 - Brave (PG)
Jul 18 - The Pirates Band of Misfits (PG)
Aug 15 - Wreck-it Ralph (PG)

No registration required.
 

Subscribe to this feed...Subscribe to this feed